Mobile Menu

Faculty

Faculty in Technical Communication

John Battalio
Associate Professor. Ph.D., Texas A&M University. Onscreen Documentation, XML/XHTML, Online Help Systems, Rhetoric of Science. jbattali@boisestate.edu

Mike Markel
Director of Technical Communication and Professor. Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University. Writing, Editing, Ethics, Oral Communication. mmarkel@boisestate.edu

Michael Markley
Instructor. MA in Technical Communication, Boise State University. Writing, Publications Management. michaelmarkley@boisestate.edu

Dennis Meier
Instructor. MA in Technical Communication, Boise State University. Writing. dmeier@boisestate.edu

Roger Munger
Professor. Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. Writing for not-for-profits, eco-friendly printing processes, Web 2.0, publications management, and service learning. rmunger@boisestate.edu

Lori Pennington
Instructor. MA in Technical Communication, Boise State University. Writing, print document production. loripennington@boisestate.edu

Raluca Pettinger
Instructor. MA in Technical Communication, Boise State University.

John Platt
Instructor. MA in Technical Communication, Boise State University. Writing. johnplatt@boisestate.edu

Debra Purdy
Lecturer in Technical Communication. MA in Technical Communication, Boise State University. Writing. debrapurdy@boisestate.edu

Russell Willerton
Associate Professor. Ph.D., Texas Tech University. Genres of Technical and Professional Communication, Document Design. russellwillerton@boisestate.edu

Faculty in Related Disciplines

Bruce Ballenger
Professor. Ph.D., University of New Hampshire. Rhetoric and Composition. bballeng@boisestate.edu

Michelle Payne
Professor. Ph.D., University of New Hampshire. Rhetoric and Composition. mpayne@boisestate.edu

Bruce Robbins
Associate Professor. Ph.D., Indiana University. Rhetoric, English Education. brobbins@boisestate.edu

Karen Uehling
Associate Professor. M.A., University of California, Davis. Rhetoric and Composition. kuehling@boisestate.edu